Review I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level review

Ad: Buy Girls Und Panzer Merch from Play Asia!
full

Review:

Slime Taoshite 300-nen, Shiranai Uchi ni Level Max ni Nattemashita or I've Been Killing Slimes for 300 Years and Maxed Out My Level is an isekai/fantasy, slice-of-life, comedy series. Not to be confused with the similarly titled slime series called: “That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime” which also confusingly is another isekai/fantasy series. This Slime series centres on Azusa Aizawa who is a 27-year-old woman who dies from overwork only to be reincarnated as a witch who is immortal. Over the course of 300 years, she kills a bunch of slimes and unexpectedly reaches max level. It is at this point where the main chunk of this series takes place.

So far, the premise and genre seem pretty generic and all the points mentioned thus far seem to cover the typical isekai anime checklist; reincarnation check (no truck-kun though), OP main character check, becomes a super hero in new world check. In light of all this what makes this series different or otherwise a worthwhile watch in an oversaturated isekai genre? Well, the answer to that question will largely depend on what you like and I can say this series will not appeal to everyone. It is essentially a slice of life series so the plot is light to non-existent. Indeed, for most of the first half of this series what we get is introductions to various members of the main cast.